No Spring Chicken

I keep forgetting I’m 42. I’m starting to fray round the edges.

I did a 40 mile training run on 31 Jan with a friend (we’re both ‘ultra-runners’). It was tough (no surprise), but I was ‘just’ sore and tired after; nothing worse.

The Saturday after, I went on a 9 mile walk with friends, a really easy affair with breaks to drink hot chocolate and whisky from flasks. My right knee was sore the day after that. Go figure.

I had a little run on Sunday, but have been laying off since noticing the soreness, although I’ve a feeling it’s not even running related.

Anyway, I’m competing in the Dursley Dozen on Sunday, a 12 mile, hilly, trail race: that’ll sort the knee!

The knee niggle’s nothing new anyway.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

