Spring Loaded!

More superb weather today.

Having commented yesterday that my work sometimes allows me to sneak an ad hoc run in, today presented me with just such an opportunity. I’ve stopped in Cold Aston for a run several times during my working days: it’s only a couple of miles from the A40 and A429, and the Macmillan Way between there and Hazleton is easy to follow and runnable in all weathers, yet also scenic and suitably challenging because of the climbs.

Today I didn’t quite have the time to get all the way to Hazleton, but I did manage an extra climb up the valley-side before I turned around. I took it gently after yesterday’s exertions and drank in the glorious scenery. I covered 6-7 miles overall.

I also snuck in a second run with Geoff when I got home; a rather flatter 7 miles.

I feel like the training is starting to pay off. I’ve got a lot in this week, so if I don’t get out for a big one this weekend, it’ll be okay.

http://www.justgiving.com/excellentlondonmarathon
http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/excellentlondonmarathon

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

