Pooh. What’s that? Oh, Just Another Fartlek.

First things first: I’ve just hit £450, that’s 30% of my fund raising target reached!

I had a proper hard-core training run today: about six miles, with about 12 hard sprints mixed in with gentle jogging (fartlek). My tribal sleeve top was just superb; keeping me warm enough in the late afternoon breeze and wicking the sweat off nicely.

I’m fairly sure that my right foot is dominant when I run, judging by the wear on my shoes. Well, the sprints seemed to strain my left leg more, so I’m hoping more of this will even my legs up by strengthening it favourably. It’s a nice theory, anyway.

The forecast is for the weather to stay dry and get milder this week, so the tribal top’s probably not going to see much use for a while, except perhaps for a cool overnighter on an ultra (I’m not averse to running through the night on occasion).

I may be staying in Kent next weekend, so I may sneak in an entry in the Hastings Half Marathon – we’ll see!

http://www.justgiving.com/excellentlondonmarathon
http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/excellentlondonmarathon

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

