Mr Blue Sky

Wow, this weather makes training so easy.

I sussed out the other half of my ‘practice marathon’ on Thursday. Yet another sunny late afternoon. It does get cool once the sun dips, so I wore my new Canterbury top, which I’m only mentioning because it’s so good! The outer face of the fabric draws moisture off the inner really efficiently, so I thought I’d big it up.

I’m staying with my lovely friends Saul and Rachel in Hythe, whom I haven’t seen in 8 years. That’s why I thought I’d do the Hastings Half tomorrow; it’s just down the road, so why not?

I’ll have a nice day off today, then try to beat my HM PB, which is 1:29:46. We’ll see.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

