Just in Case I Think I’m Having a Tough Time of it…

My legs were tired after the Hastings Half, and I do some pretty tough stuff, but I like stories like the one linked to through this picture to keep my sufferings in perspective.

Give Me Something to Pull With

I did probably my shortest ever run on Tuesday – about 2 miles because that’s all I had time for.

Yesterday I had a nice chatty 9 miler around the local lanes with Geoff.

Today I had a sublime 10 or 11 miles on the downs near Baydon, Wiltshire and part of The Ridgeway. Yet more sunshine, although a cool stiff breeze blew on parts of the run. It’s a route that I’ve been sussing for a while, and now I’ve worked all the parts out, I’m really pleased. It’s nearly all off road and the road it does use is extremely quiet.

This weekend I’m doing a 15 mile fell race on Saturday, the Llanbedr to Blaenafon, and a 16 mile trail race, the Combe Gibbet, on Sunday. Definitely time to taper then!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

