One last fartlek – now I want a decent follow-through

I had a final 6 mile fartlek run late yesterday afternoon, in cool, breezy, but mostly sunny weather. I got home suitably beat, although my legs feel quite good today (it will probably be a different story if I go for a run!) Now it’s just a case of easy running to keep me loose.

My Merrell Bare access shoes felt great, although I can’t understand why the Vibram ‘pods’ in the soles (the green bits in the picture) don’t extend to the end of the shoes
The light grey parts of the sole are soft, mid-sole material, and the parts under my big toes are getting shredded, especially if I’ve been sprinting (a relative term) in them.

I’m getting quite excited about London now!

If you haven’t already donated, please visit my Just Giving or Virgin Money Giving page, and give!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

