Not Too Cold for February

I’ll soon be running hard again – I’ve got a hilly off-road training run around Bath on Monday – but in the meantime, as I near the end of my resting period, I had a lovely walk today with a few people from my church.

We set off up Hinton Downs, the same bridleway I ran up in my post, Downs Dash. It did not feel like May, hence the title of this post, but at least it wasn’t raining and most of the going was very good (only a few muddy bits). We walked down into Bishopstone and found a lovely pub, the Royal Oak, which I will definitely return to with my wife, Cath for a romantic lunch. We then returned via a different bridleway to our cars. A good way to get some fresh air.

I took some pictures:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

http://www.justgiving.com/excellentlondonmarathon
http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/excellentlondonmarathon

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

