The Hump Part II

Ah-ha! The hump is done.

Today I cycled the Etape Caledonia; quite an undertaking! I completed it in 5:25:09, coming 3255 out of 4229 finishers. The winner managed an astonishing 3:26:01 – I find it hard to believe that someone can average over 50% faster than me, as I felt like I was ‘shifting’, so my deep respect goes to those who can. Considering I’m not a ‘proper’ cyclist, I was riding a bike with hub gears, mudguards and a pannier rack, and after the grief I’ve given my legs in the last week or so, I’m pretty pleased.

A Singular Peregrine frame with Shimano Alfine 11-speed hub gears and TRP Spyre disc brakes, spray painted alloy mudgurards and a Dutch retro chrome pannier rack.

My Bike – A Singular Peregrine frame with Shimano Alfine 11-speed hub gears and TRP Spyre disc brakes, spray painted alloy mudguards and a Dutch retro chrome pannier rack.

Now, at last, I can taper.

Please don’t forget why I’m blogging:
http://www.justgiving.com/excellentlondonmarathon

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

